chat
you are here: home > youth talkline


CONTACT INFO:
Toll-free 1-800-246-PRIDE (1-800-246-7743)

HOURS:
Monday thru Friday from 1pm to 9pm, pacific time
(Monday thru Friday from 4pm to midnight, eastern time)

Saturday from 9am to 2pm, pacific time
(Saturday from noon to 5pm, eastern time)


Email: youth@GLBTNationalHelpCenter.org

The GLBT National Youth Talkline provides telephone and email peer-counseling, as well as factual information and local resources for cities and towns across the United States.

All of our services are free and confidential.

Our telephone volunteers are in their teens and early twenties, and we speak with teens and young adults up to age 25 about coming-out issues, relationship concerns, parent issues, school problems, HIV/AIDS anxiety and safer-sex information, and lots more!

We also maintain the largest resource database of its kind in the world, with approximately 15,000 listings.  Our database contains information on social and support groups, as well as gay-friendly religious organizations, sports leagues, student groups and more.

 

 

©2009 GLBT National Help Center, All Rights Reserved.
Design by Indigo 501 Creative

back to top